SCIENCE

 AAAS Science Netlink - www.sciencenetlinks.com 

 Bill Nye, The Science Guy - www.billnye.com 

Learning Network Parent Channel - www.familyeducation.com

 NASA's earth science website - http://kids.earth.nasa.gov

 Biology4Kids - www.biology4kids.com

 Learning Network Parent Channel - www.familyeducation.com

 Physics for Kids - http://www.physics4kids.com/

 The Franklin Institute - www.fi.edu/learn

 The Weather Channel - www.weather.com/

 

SOCIAL STUDIES

 American Local History Network - www.alhn.org

 First Gov for Kids - www.kids.gov

 History Place - www.historyplace.com

 Kid Info - www.kidinfo.com

 Library of Congress Country Studies - http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/cshome.html

 Smithsonian National Museum of American History www.americanhistory.si.edu  

 CIA’s homepage for kids – https://www.cia.gov/kids-page/index.html

 The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History - www.gilderlehrman.org

 Ancient Egypt at British Museum - www.ancientegypt.co.uk

 History for Kids - www.historyforkids.org  

 Smithsonian National Museum and Natural History - www.mnh.si.edu/africanvoices  

 The Knighthood, Chivalry and Tournament Resource Library - www.chronique.com  

 National Geographic - www.nationalgeographic.com

 United States Holocaust Museum - www.usholocaustmuseum.com      

 

ELA

 Carol Hurst’s Children’s Literature Site – http://www.carolhurst.com

 Learning Page.com – http://www.sitesforteachers.com

 National Parent Teacher Association – http://www.pta.org

 United States Department of Education – http://www.ed.gov/parents

 Stories from the Web – http://www.storiesfromtheweb.org

Last Modified on November 5, 2010